Wk15- Art Experience- Design Thinking Applied to Life

3 Possible Future Me’s

  1. The thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life: I’m currently a pre-business major, so hopefully I’ll be graduating and already be in an internship. Hopefully, my internship will open doors for me to an actual career. I hope to also be able to buy my own apartment, close enough to my current home.
  2. The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow: Travel. I definitely want to travel but right now I have to focus on my school work and getting my business degree. If something were to happen and I wouldn’t be able to do business, I would take a year and travel, and not just travel but volunteer too. I want to do something good, maybe teach English in a different country.
  3. The thing you would do if you were financially secure, and no one would ever laugh, go ahead, what would it be? I wouldn’t work. Why would I work if I was financially stable? I would stay at home and learn how to cook and attend dance classes if I could. I would have all the time in the world to learn how to cook and dance and workout because thank goodness I’d be well off enough to do that.

I didn’t have fun doing the scale evaluations, I don’t really like to think that far ahead in the future because who knows what can happen. I also like to live for the now. As for my rapid prototype, I think about congresswoman Judy Chu. She became the first Asian congresswoman and many Asians look up to her, as do I. I hope to one day make a difference and impact as big as her’s, one day.

Leave a Reply

